i’m thinking

think

i’m thinking about
what lies beneath
not your smile, or your soul
but your clothes.

i’m thinking about
fabric stretched taut
to the flesh, and the flesh
and the tautness released.

i can talk to you
and you can talk to me
and i can trust in you
but that does not mean
that i will not dream
of your pale,
vacant thighs tonight.

i’m thinking about
what will be discovered
not in the spring, nor the fall
but as the moonlight
in your room
lights your skin.

This entry was published on 09/20/2013 at 2:35 pm. It’s filed under klf and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

35 thoughts on “i’m thinking

  1. One thing I always dug about you was your utter lack of shame. It’s good to see you haven’t cultivated any since those days πŸ™‚

  2. Cassie on said:

    You’re a pig, Seb. A sexy, sexy pig.

  3. That’s a very tart honesty in verse three. Prepare your anus for feminazi rape.

  4. I’m thinking you know how to get a girl undressed is what I’m thinking you know.

  5. Oh MY. You haven’t written like this in a long time. I love this frank, up front style, always have. Makes me flush just to read that first verse.

  6. Myke Todd on said:

    You take pondering to a whole another level.

  7. You know already that I love it…………….it’s not your lack of shame as the first noted, but for the utter poetry that is truth…………less words and more more………. πŸ™‚

  8. Strong, raw and beautiful. Need I say more…

  9. “Vacant thighs” is a new one on me. But it all rings so true – everyone has dreams, this poem is just honest about that.

  10. You think too much, Seb. This is a poem that calls for doing.

  11. I’m still laughing from Cassie’s comment. πŸ™‚

  12. I’ll say one thing for you Seb, you do know how to get a woman undressed.

  13. Dear sexy pig. You don’t mince words at all do you. I love it. Damn well love your style.

  14. Based on all the comments, I feel like I need to call you a sexy pig too, just so I can comment. πŸ™‚ Really good stuff man… well done.

  15. Baron Von Nachos on said:

    Out of curiosity, what;s the success rate of this particular seduction technique?

  16. Back to your breathy best. Honest beats smart any day.

  17. parliamentaryowl on said:

    You paint with such dry, precise, well aimed images. *shivers*

  18. This is as thin and as sleek and, ultimately, revealing as that taut fabric.

  19. darkeyesblueveil on said:

    This is no masterpiece but it gets the job done.

  20. thatbiatch1982 on said:

    What can I say? I like where your head’s at…

  21. Those thighs won’t be “vacant” for long, methinks! Seb, thanks for commenting at Sharp Li’l so I could check this out. It’s steamy, it’s truthful, it’s flat-out sexy. I’m not that girl anymore, but ’twas a time… wink. Amy

  22. spunkbubbs on said:

    I’m thinking this reaches out to womanhood as much as to any one woman.

  23. lindastoria on said:

    This poem us a real throwback – how old is it? It’s like things you were putting out, like, 5 years ago or something. I like it, but it just seems so incongruous,,,,

  24. spitefulkitty on said:

    Good write. Enjoyed.

  25. This is lovely – light as a sigh….

  26. Well, now Seb, thinking and doing are two different things!

  27. auntyheartattack on said:

    Thank heavens for men who are occasionally prepare to walk the low road πŸ™‚

  28. Only 70 likes? I can’t remember the last time I saw a poem of yours with so few…

  29. Miss Nancy on said:

    You know, there are plenty of guys who’ll speak their mind but not all of them as constructively as you do, not many of them who know their target as well as you do and not many who are so darn persuasive.

  30. isiscambassassassassian on said:

    You have a slow hand and a smooth touch, mister.

  31. hmmm… now that sounds like some kind of exciting discovery trip… smiles

  32. I think you have a magic keyboard. (You need to give out smelling salts with your poetry — which is why you are my favorite poet of all time!)

Leave a Reply

