ass

I’m not into ass,
although yours is a fine one.
I’m more into
shadow
and curve
and corner.
But don’t get me wrong.
Ass is ok.

I’m in to
color and
contour and context
and thickness and thinness
and the wholeness
of flesh.
But don’t get me wrong.
Ass is ok

I’m into dimple
and goosebumps
and crevice
and scent
and surprises and
blindfolded taste.
But don’t get me wrong.
Ass is ok

Oh, ass is fine
and yours is a fine one.
Don’t get me wrong –
I mean no disrespect!
It’s just I’m more into
layers and slow revelation
and movement and stillness
and the points where you

shiver.

This entry was published on 08/24/2012 at 3:51 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

65 thoughts on “ass

  1. Wow! That made me shiver…

  2. a man who knows what he likes. sexy.

  3. That is some serious stuff. A little depraved, a little sweet, all good.

  4. changeforbetterme on said:

    I like it! 🙂

  5. yourejivingme on said:

    You like big butts and you cannot lie!

    • Sigh. My last relationship of any consequence was with an assless woman and now I’m dating another assless woman. Lucky I’m not into ass 🙂

  6. You enjoy the form with such zest and completeness

  7. darkeyesblueveil on said:

    Does your new girlfriend have a nice ass?

  8. That last verse strikes a chord with me…

  9. there’s more to a woman than just her ass.. 🙂

    • Try telling that to Kim Kardashian! Seriously, yer right, things such as layers and slow revelation and movement and stillness and the points where you shiver, which all are good things.

  10. heh heh. yes, Seb. Pear shaped.

  11. You are irrepressible. I hope you have all the ass you can handle now, you magnificent bastard.

  12. missdirected11 on said:

    I like your ordered priorities.

  13. hans kreher on said:

    I wonder how words come about. Goes beyond entertaining thought in this, lost power, sorry back later

  14. isiscambassassassassian on said:

    It’s a guilty treat for me, really,when you come out with this rougish type stuff, because to me that’s a biog part that greasy charm you have. If writing poem sis about telling truths, then yeah,w hat man will say that ass is not, in some part, a core of his truth. You the opposite of those guys in Facebook holding up the post it note that says don’t show me your boobs, show me your mind”. Your disingeniousness is as refreshing as their ingeniousness is fraudulent.

  15. liverloverlass on said:

    As they say… “dat ass”

  16. You’re a wag, Sebbie, and I love you for it.

  17. Politically incorrect and incorrectly political.

  18. Hi Seb, here’s an ass you might remember…

    [IMG]http://i1173.photobucket.com/albums/r587/GoFlo1/4e4c9b8f.jpg[/IMG]

  19. sex2poetry4life on said:

    The ass sits but the layers and slow revelations stand.

  20. She tempts you with ass and you say no? You are a stronger man than me, Seb.

  21. Thanks Seb, I needed a giggle.

  22. A subject I would ordinarily shy away from. You’ve got some beautiful creativity there! Just wondering how it got lavished on ass! 🙂

    • Why would you shy away from it? Ass is everywhere, but, as the poem says, it’s not the be all and end all. But ass has it’s place, it has it’s moment and pitch and deserve a little poem now and then… doesn’t it?

  23. Pingback: Straightforward Poems for Straightforward People « tarnation and eudemonia

  24. Beautiful, as always. Though, as one famous for my ass, I’d be somewhat disappointed.

  25. Reblogged this on butimbeautiful and commented:
    Another stunningly well put together poem by Seb. I mean, with poets like Hollyannegetspoetic and Seb around, why would anyone else even bother!

  26. Mmmmmm…. Love this. My favourite lines: “I’m into shadow/ and curves/ and corner.” And that ending is perfect. Thanks for the wonderfully satisfying shiver!

  27. That’s a lovely poem but I still really like ass.

  28. hellznokel on said:

    My ass could change your mind, Seb.

  29. shesellzseeShellz on said:

    Nice to read something upbeat from you, Seb.

  30. thatbiatch1982 on said:

    Suddenly my tatsy ass feels somewhat unloved!

  31. hahaha… simple, yet complex (like a good ass silhouette)

  32. A man who knows what he likes, not a thing wrong with that. I enjoyed… thanks, Seb!

  33. Very cool. Hope you don’t mind if I use this in a blogpost, with link back, sometime. Getting into sexuality over sexual objectification.

  34. Poetry and Musings on said:

    Wow!! I don’t smoke, but i think I need a cigarette. 🙂

  35. nice!! my fav part is…
    I’m into dimple
    and goosebumps
    and crevice
    and scent
    and surprises and
    blindfolded taste… it’s always the subtle tones that make a song what it is..very seldom what seems to drum loudest… a beautiful woman is like a piece of good music…you have to feel your way into its center..

  36. penniezzfromhellzz on said:

    And I thought you preferred the Elephant…

  37. I don’t have an ass either. Does this mean you don’t love me Sebbie?

  38. Layers are much more fun to find out about

  39. haha…your comment over at my place made me laugh out loud…so good…guess you’re right…smiles

  40. Seb, I resisted reading this as long as I could……… Beyond the known, the unknown preys in layers (sticking layers), as candles flame and moments burn to word. Melody of language given breath on willing skin, as everything before is none to this. ~ This piece, well, it definitely got the response I think you were looking for…….. ~ Love, Bobbie

  41. Amused, very amused… Almost protesting too much, possibly… 😉

  42. 1EarthUnited on said:

    Sweet! An ass man, I get you just fine! 🙂

Leave a Reply

