how to suck eggs

singdistle

i don’t mean to tell you how to suck eggs,
how to shuck your corn or how to bake your custy pie.
ain’t no business of mine whose face you all up in
or if that red dress signifies Texas
or if your husband, the infamous jazz dentist
initiates the vinegar quiver
kissing hex signs on your thighs.
how you get your legendary jelly roll,
i really do not want to know.

i don’t mean to tell you how to do the math
or how to shake it, baby or how to tear your ash hopper down
ain’t no concern of mine if’n your gay dutch cousin
is all hocked up in cumberland
under the sign of the triple distelfink
for taking potshots at rickshaws and buicks
in the name of allah on high.
how you fix your yankee flummadiddle
surely don’t faze me none.

i don’t mean to tell your monkey how to
wrap his tail around the flagpole, how to bite the
silver bullet for to kill your loup garou.
you voted for bush two for two, play roller derby
with crocodiles and you tell me that I’m deluded?!?,
don’t bring me into this, I didn’t ask for a spoonful
of your funky burgoo of crazy!!
i’m minding my own, just a good german
trying to die a quiet death of a respectable poet’s cancer

 

This entry was published on 09/17/2011 at 2:15 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “how to suck eggs

  1. Anonymous on said:

    Coming here to read, if you don’t mind;
    maybe be able to explain why, from time to time,
    thank you, hans kreher

  2. A charming little dialect poem. Love the funky burgoo of crazy!

  3. This is the best kind of work you do, inscrutable except in the ideals of a disconnected age.

  4. Baron Von Nachos on said:

    Ich meine nicht, Ihnen zu sagen, wie man Eier saugen,
    wie Sie Ihre Mais oder wie Sie Ihre Custy pie backen schälen.
    ist kein Geschäft von mir, dessen Gesicht Sie alle in
    oder wenn diese roten Kleid bedeutet, Texas
    oder wenn Ihr Ehemann, der berüchtigte jazz Zahnarzt
    initiiert den Essig Köcher
    Küssen hex ​​Zeichen auf den Oberschenkeln.
    Wie Sie Ihre legendären Jelly Roll,
    ich weiß wirklich nicht wissen wollen.

    Ich meine nicht, Ihnen zu sagen, wie die Mathematik zu tun
    oder wie man es schüttelt, Baby oder wie Sie Ihre Aschetrichter abreißen
    ist kein Anliegen von mir If’n Ihre glückliche Dutch Schwager
    ist alles in cumberland fassbeinige
    unter dem Zeichen des dreifachen Distelfink
    für die Aufnahme Nahschüsse auf Rikschas und Buicks
    im Namen Allahs auf hoch.
    wie Sie fix deine “yankee flummadiddle”
    sicherlich nicht entmutigen mir keiner.

    Ich meine nicht, um Ihren Affen zu sagen, wie
    wickeln seinen Schwanz um den Fahnenmast, wie der Biss
    Königsweg für Ihre Loup Garou töten.
    Sie stimmten für Bush zwei für zwei, spielen gewalttätige skate
    mit Krokodilen und Sie sagen mir, dass ich getäuscht habe??,
    nicht bringen mich in diesem, habe ich nicht für einen Löffel fragen
    Ihrer Funky Suppe verrückt!
    Ich kümmerte meine eigene, nur ein gutes Deutsch
    versucht, einen stillen Tod eines respektablen Dichters Krebs sterben

Leave a Reply

