carolina, sketched from memory

down
by the river, where the great
steel pylons
rise,
cables carry current ‘cross a
carolina sky.

there’s a murder of crows
circling
the purple
night.
i watch you
slip your dress off
in the stabbing
silver light.

wash me in the water!
let me feel it’s pure embrace.
kiss me with the violence
hidden
in your angel’s face.
devour me –
i devour you
so our flesh
formed
mathematic.
take me in my roaring,
in my agony,
ecstatic.

down by the river
where each secret
leaves
a scar,
a stranger slips inside you,
where no stranger
ought to be.

here is sunrise –
dawn, the gatherer
of the faces
we assume.
hurried kiss,
a promise mumbled –
never will we
meet again.

this poem first appear on my MySpace blog, Full Mental Jacket, on 06/16/2006

This entry was published on 06/16/2006 at 3:26 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

